BRANDON AMATEUR RADIO SOCIETY

Past Officers List

2023	Steve Maslin NS4M Ron Perrett K4FZU Wayne Thomas KM7WDT Rick Farr (KK4CVD)	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
2022	Steve Maslin NS4M Ron Perrett K4FZU Wayne Thomas KM7WDT JR Calvert W4MIG	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
2021	Steve Maslin NS4M Ron Perrett K4FZU Wayne Thomas KM7WDT Jim Smith K4PPK	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
2020	Dana Perrin KM4DTJ Ron Perrett K4FZU Jim Moorehead WF4AC Art Powers KA4BIM	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
2019	Scott Irwin W8UFO Ron Perrett K4FZU Jim Moorehead WF4AC Jeff Dick K4OXQ	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
2018	Scott Irwin W8UFO Ron Perrett K4FZU Jim Moorehead WF4AC Dana Perrin KM4DTJ	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
2017	Scott Irwin W8UFO Bernie Huth W4BGH Jim Moorehead WF4AC Mary Ann Kramer N2RPW	President Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary
2016	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Bernie Huth W4BGH Jim Moorehead WF4AC Scott Irwin W8UFO	President Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary
2015	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Bernie Huth W4BGH Jim Smith K4PPK Mark Haskell WB9UJS	President Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary

2014	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Bernie Huth W4BGH Jim Smith K4PPK Mark Haskell WB9UJS	President Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary
2013	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Bernie Huth W4BGH Jim Smith K4PPK Mark Haskell WB9UJS	President Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary
2012	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Bernie Huth W4BGH Jim Smith K4PPK Mark Haskell WB9UJS	President Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary
2011	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Bernie Huth W4BGH David Peek AI4CR Gail King KJ4GEK	President Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary
2010	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Bernie Huth W4BGH David Peek AI4CR Gail King KJ4GEK	President Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary
2009	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Bernie Huth W4BGH David Peek AI4CR Nancy Smith N4ZDC	President Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary
2008	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Bernie Huth W4BGH David Peek AI4CR Nancy Smith N4ZDC	President Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary
2007	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Tony Stone W4TAS David Peek AI4CR Nancy Smith N4ZDC	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
2006	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Tony Stone W4TAS David Peek AI4CR Nancy Smith N4ZDC	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
2005	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Tony Stone W4TAS David Peek AI4CR	President Vice President Treasurer

	Nancy Smith N4ZDC	Secretary
2004	Doris Haskell WB9VDT Tony Stone W4TAS David Peek AI4CR Ed Hohenthaner W7LGD	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
2003	Ed Hohenthaner W7LGD Tony Stone W4TAS Jim Smith K4PPK Bill Johnson AA4WJ	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary

2002	Ed Hohenthaner W7LGD Tony Stone W4TAS Jim Smith K4PPK Bill Johnson AA4WJ	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
2001	Ed Hohenthaner W7LGD Tony Stone W4TAS Jim Smith K4PPK Steve Buchanan W3DDC	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
2000	Mark Haskell WB9UJS Jim Faloon KE4VDM Becky Frederick KF4GVY Steve Buchanan W3DDC	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
1999	Mark Haskell WB9UJS Jim Faloon KE4VDM Becky Frederick KF4GVY Steve Buchanan W3DDC	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
1998	Fred Hendershot N3BUL Bob Sanchez KE4YKV Becky Frederick KF4GVY Donna Cuic KF4HVC	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
1997	Fred Hendershot N3BUL Bob Sanchez KE4YKV Becky Frederick KF4GVY Donna Cuic KF4HVC	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
1996	Fred Hendershot N3BUL Bob Sanchez KE4YKV Karl Johnson KD4IVR Rusty Frederick KE4VBB	President Vice President Treasurer
1995	John Robinson K5LJX Hal Horton W4MUA Karl Johnson KD4IVR Tony Stone WA4WEU	Secretary President (SK) Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary
1994	Karl Johnson KD4IVR Alan Smallwood N2LKX George Skillin WD4CNI Tony Stone WA4WEU	President (SK) Vice President Treasurer Secretary

1993	Mark Haskell WB9UJS	President	
	Ray Davis N4SVN	Vice President	(SK)
	George Skillin WD4CNI	Treasurer	
	Tony Stone WA4WEU	Secretary	
1992	Tony Stone WA4WEU	President	
1332	Hal Horton W4MUA	Vice President	
	Doug Williams WB2LEZ	Treasurer	
	Roy Bentley WD8RBB	Secretary	
	noy benefey wboldb	beereeary	
1991	2	President	
	Hal Horton W4MUA	Vice President	
	Doug Williams WB2LEZ	Treasurer	
	Austin Wilder KA4TLW	Secretary	
1990	Ed Pellenz N4HRN	President	
	John Schnedl N4PYE	Vice President	
	George Skillin WD4CNI	Treasurer	
	Austin Wilder KA4TLW	Secretary	
		-	
1989	Ed Pellenz N4HRN	President	
	John Schnedl N4PYE	Vice President	
	George Skillin WD4CNI	Treasurer	
	Bert Wiswall N2BGN	Secretary (SK)	
1988	Ed Pellenz N4HRN	President	
	John Schnedl N4PYE	Vice President	
	George Skillin WD4CNI	Treasurer	
	Bert Wiswall N2BGN	Secretary	
		1	
1987	John Locke AA4LS	President (SK)	
	Dave Watson KB4HSM	Vice President	
	George Skillin WD4CNI	Treasurer	
	Austin Wilder KA4TLW	Secretary	
1986	Bob Schmidt WAOVNY	President	
	John Locke AA4LS	Vice President	
	George Skillin WD4CNI	Treasurer	
	Austin Wilder KA4TLW	Secretary	
		1	
1985	Bill Johnson AA4WJ	President	
	Gwyn Reedy W1BEL	Vice President	
	George Skillin WD4CNI	Treasurer	
	Mike Nairn KB4HSU	Secretary	

	Wayne Kocher KA4IQZ Bill Sams KF4LG George Skillin WD4CNI Bill Rogers KB4EYS 84 repeater at TECO	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
11012		
1983	Wayne Kocher KA4IQZ Bill Sams KF4LG George Skillin WD4CNI Harold Moan KA4UTT	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
1982	Bill Durkin WD4OBG Wayne Kocher KA4IQZ George Skillin WD4CNI Harald Moan KA4UTT	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
1981	Bill Durkin WD4OBG Al Bowers KR4JH George Skillin WD4CNI Steve Crowley N4AIY	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
1980	Gary McDaniels WD4DZL Bill Adams KB4ZS George Skillin WD4CNI Terri Provost K4KNX	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary (SK)
1979	Gary McDaniels WD4DZL Terri Provost K4KNX George Skillin WD4CNI Gary Shannon KB4FW	President Vice President (SK) Treasurer Secretary
1978	Jim Daniels WB40MY Dave Mason WA4VMH George Skillin WD4CNI ??	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
1977	Herb Shoun KJ4H ?? George Skillin WD4CNI Mike Earnhardt WB4SSH	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary
1976	Dave Beck WB4GVZ ?? George Skillin WD4CNI ??	President Vice President Treasurer Secretary

1975	Wally Watson	WA4ZAZ	President
	Eric Ellison	WA1GQQ	Vice President
	Nancy Watson	WA4JVG	Treasurer
	Ralph Hogan	WB4TUR	Secretary
1974	Don Patzch K	K4EDA	President
	Ralph Bond W	JB4BIM	Vice President (SK)
	??		Treasurer
	Wayne Tope W	JB4TUP	Secretary (see note
below)			

Our previous repeater call sign, WB4BIM, was in memory of Ralph Bond, 1974 Vice President, who died in a tower climbing accident.

No information on years before 1974, except one reference to a 1969 membership list circulated at a meeting on Oct 17, 1985 by Terry Henderson, WA4IUT.

Initially compiled by Fred Hendershot-N3BUL, on Feb. 17, 1996 with help on early years from George Skillin-WD4CNI.

Dr. Wayne Tope, WB4TUP, POB 17224, Sarasota, Fl 34276 941-351-1228. Wayne said our call sign before WB4BIM was WB4RNC. He was a close friend of Ralph Bond and was there the day the tower fell. Wayne said he thought early BARS records were lost in a house fire of Gene Burton/WA4YNW (XYL-Alma/WA4YNX)

PS-- At the 2007 Field Day, Bill Johnson/AA4WJ explained that the original BARS club folded in 72 or 73 and was restarted by a group of young HAMS at the following Field Day. This group consisted of Bill Johnson, Herb Shoun, Terry Petrash Don Patzch, and Bob Stamper.